This website contains information about status of the YSR Cheyutha Scheme 2021, Online Application, Registration, and Eligibility, Beneficiary List, and other subjects. Our post…
Facebook is an American online social media and social networking service owned by Facebook, Inc. People have been increasingly turning away from Facebook since the Cambridge Analytica scandal broke in March, in which the British political data-mining firm used the personal data of millions of unwitting delete Facebook users.
There are two ways to delete a Facebook account, depending on whether you’re concerned about your online privacy or simply want to disconnect from social media: You have the option of temporarily deactivating your account or permanently deleting it.
Whatever your reason for leaving Facebook, you should know that deleting your account is a simple process. There are two ways to quit: one that is reversible if you change your mind, and one that is permanent for those who are certain they want out.
What is the difference between deleting or deactivating a FACEBOOK account?
The primary distinction between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your account allows you to return whenever you want, whereas deleting your account is a permanent action.
Go to facebook.com/help/delete account to permanently delete your Facebook account. Just keep in mind that, according to Facebook’s data uses policy.
Deleting Facebook Account Step-by-Step
Go to the website’s Delete Your Account section.
Before you delete your account, Facebook recommends uploading a copy of your information so you don’t lose anything you’ve published. This is especially critical and you’ll save photos or posts from friends.
it was otherwise distributed in accordance with your privacy controls, or it was otherwise divvied up in conformance with your privacy settings, or it was alternatively dispersed in accordance with your privacy settings, or by other customers who replicated or saved it.”
To put it another way, if you post a comment on a friend’s facebook status or picture, it will continue to stay even if you remove your own profile. Some of your comments and pictures may also stay on Facebook servers for up to 90 days after removal, but only on Facebook web server, not on the site itself.
There is a 30-day deletion grace period. That means you have a month before Facebook permanently deletes your account, just in case you change your mind. It’s just another way Facebook shows how much it cares.
The first could not be simpler. On the desktop, select Settings & Privacy > Settings from the drop-down menu at the top-right of your screen. On the left, click Your Facebook Information. Scroll down to the bottom and you’ll see Deactivate and Deletion. (The direct link to use while logged in is here.)
Deactivating Facebook Account Step-by-Step
- Hover your mouse over the upside-down triangle in the upper right corner of any Facebook page.
2. Navigate to “Settings.”
3. In the left column, select “General.”
4.Click “Deactivate Your Account” and follow the on-screen instructions to verify your decision choice.
“Deactivation” is not the same as “unsubscribing” from Facebook. Yes, your timetable will disappear, you will no longer be able to get online or your account via mobile apps, friends will no longer be able to post or contact you, and you will give access to all third-party services that use (as well as involve) Facebook login.As a result, you’ll be able to reactivate it later.
In case the anticipated re-activation does not occur, download a copy of all your Facebook data—posts, photos, videos, chats, and so on—from the menu for Settings & Privacy > Settings > Your Facebook Information > Download. View > Download Your Information. What you discover may surprise you.
Also read for more interesting information about-qooapp download
What happens when you deactivate Facebook?
When you deactivate your account, your timetable is hidden, which include comments, pictures, friend lists, and “regarding” information, and nobody can find your account.
Even so, some data, such as messages you’ve sent, appears normally Facebook saves all of your information (friends, posts, photos, and interests) in case you decide to react later.
What happens when you delete Facebook?
Account deletion, on the other hand, is irreversible. You will not be able to regain access to the account once it has been deleted, but it associated with the user will be completely deleted.
As a result, Facebook delays removal for a few days after you make a request, so that in case you change your opinion.It can take up to 90 days after your account is deleted for all of your data to be completely deleted from Facebook’s backup systems.